My Handmade Books Class – Week 8!

image

This week, we began work on the cabinet card sketchbook from Jeannine Stein’s “Re-bound.” We won’t finish them until next week, but they’re really fun and cute so far…

image

Our last project will be a leather journal. While at a thrift store obtaining a busted Trivial Pursuit my game for a project, I found a green leather purse that I’m going to happily destroy in the name of art. This evening, inspired, I spent a few hours making my board game into an accordion-style book.

image

Yep. Nerd. 😉

About JamieP

Books. Adventures. Chicago. Married. Mommy. Cat.

Posted on March 2, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Not a nerd at all! I am completely jealous you found a book making class! I haven’t come across one close to home yet.

Leave a Reply

