2011 Literary Resolutions: How I did

Two out of Three ain’t bad.
 
My literary resolutions for 2011 were as follows – as well as how I did.
 
1. Visit the Madeleine L’Engle Collections at Wheaton College (Wheaton, IL.)
 
FAIL.  But, you know, I had a baby. 🙂 So it’s going to become a 2012 resolution.

2.  Do more of my book shopping at Independent Bookstores.

WIN.  Especially with the Borders that was a block from my apartment opening, I definitely bought more books from several local/indie Chicago places – particularly Open Books and Unabridged.  I feel a littlle guilty that I’m still a big Amazon shopper, though – especially since I love my Kindle.  Maybe I should work on buying ebooks from other places in 2012.

3.  Read Upton Sinclair’s “The Jungle.” 

Back in July, this became a WIN.  Just in time for it’s big anniversary too.

2012 resolutions to come soon. 🙂

About JamieP

Books. Adventures. Chicago. Married. Mommy. Cat.

Posted on December 21, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Two out of three ain’t bad! (It’s actually stellar!)

    Thanks for making Open Books one of your go-to bookstores! We really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

