BookNerd Adventure: Renegade Craft Fair

I like all things vaguely relating to etsy, and I also like street festivals.

Since it may be a while until I can attend another one, my husband and I headed over to Wicker Park for the recent 9th annual Renegade Craft Fair Chicago.  Despite the hot sun, we had a lovely time wandering among the supremely clever booths, and a few places caught our book nerd attention.

(Foolish me assumed that the map I shoved in my purse would be a good enough guide to help me remember which booth was which when I got home.  Didn’t happen.  So instead, have some pretty pics!)

I wish I remembered which booth this was from – because I’d totally like to order a few buttons now. C’est la vie.

Clocks! (And lamps!) Made of Books!

*I can say for certainty that this pic was taken at the Conduit Press booth.  I know this because I grabbed their business card, because I might just want a lamp made of books. No joke.*

Lots and lots of people had this “Poetry” bag.  I’m not sue where it came from, but its cute!

*Photo taken from the etsy store*

My favorite booth of the day wasn’t book-related at all, actually.  At the Jersey Maids booth, I drooled over the above “Clocket.”  (Get it? A clock locket?) My husband up and bought it for me right then and there.  It’s really gorgeous, and truly tells time, and I love it to pieces.  Visit their etsy store – there are some gorgeous items on display.

All in all, it was a great day to be outside and wandering among pretty booths of lovely merchandise.  There was food, gelato, and libations available all over the place – including Goose Island Beer, one of the event sponsors.  There were also a great number of Greyhound dogs roaming around, part of the “Greyhounds Only” rescue tent.

I’ll totally be returning next year.  Support indie artists!

About JamieP

Books. Adventures. Chicago. Married. Mommy. Cat.

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

