Books, and “True Blood”

“True Blood” is my favorite TV show – and tonight is the season finale.

That made this seem appropriately timed.

I went for a pedicure recently.  As I chilled out and got lost in the US Weekly the salon so nicely provided to me I was delighted to come across the little article shown above.  Being a fan of “True Blood” as well as an obviously avid reader, I was pleased to see the #22 fact about Joe Manganiello (who plays Alcide the hunky Werewolf.)

See – Some celebrities read!

Also, I have to point out the sheer awesomeness of “True Blood,” which is a show based off Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse novels, a fact never forgotten by Alan Ball and the show’s creators.  In addition to Ms. Harris herself making a cameo a while back, the characters have been seen reading her books a few times.

About JamieP

Books. Adventures. Chicago. Married. Mommy. Cat.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I cracked up when I noticed they were reading Charlaine Harris’s books!

Leave a Reply

