Reasons I won’t be posting this week.

1.  My husband and I moved to a new apartment last Monday – and we’re still unpacking and trying to get everything all prettied for the baby shower this weekend.  This also means we have 6 days to put together our nursery.  Which leaves very little time for reading.

2.  The AT&T man who was supposed to come between 1-7 yesterday missed our appointment “due to overbooking,” so we’re internet-less.  (No internet=no WordPress=no blogs.)

3.  I’ve worked late every night for a week, and the way things are going I predict this trend will continue.

4.  You know, I’m pregnant.  Which makes me tired sometimes.  Especially after working late.  So, sometimes I just watch TLC. 🙂

So, with a little luck, I’ll be back to being able to read and post next week. Stay reading – and if you’re interested, I’ll still be swinging by the “SuchABookClub” on facebook to discuss our August selection: Melanie Benjamin’s “The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom Thumb.”

 

About JamieP

Books. Adventures. Chicago. Married. Mommy. Cat.

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

