February is for Romance (Novels!)

Tomorrow is February 1st, 2011.

I made the grand – and probably less-than-smart – decision a while back to celebrate the month that contains Valentine’s Day by reading only love stories.  Then I realized that pretty much anything can be called a love story if you look at it in a certain way, and narrowed my focus.

Yep.  I’m reading only Romance novels in February.  Books I described to my friends as “Romance Novels.  Trashy Ones. The ones where Pirates and/Fabio would not be out of place on the cover.”  Thanks to my Kindle, I’m armed and ready with a whole slew of wonderfully passionate and wonderfully cheesy novels involving shirtless cowboys, shirtless princes, voluptuous heroines, and rendezvous in all sorts of forbidden places.

You know you’re excited.  Don’t lie.

(And, oh yes, I will be reading “Pleasuring the Pirate.”  You bet your a$$.)

Starting tomorrow, watch out!

About JamieP

Books. Adventures. Chicago. Married. Mommy. Cat.

Posted on January 31, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ooh, you should totally interview a romance novel cover artist. I’d love to know how they ended up in that job. 🙂

  2. Heehee, can’t wait! I love how you can read books “undercover” with a Kindle 😉

Leave a Reply

