Three Nerd-Tastic Bits of Movie News!

Three exciting bits of movie news caught my booknerd attention today – so I thought I’d share.

(No, none of them are Harry Potter related.  However, if you’ve missed the massive media blitz, that movie opens Friday and should be another smash success.)

 

#1 – John Cusack is playing Edgar Allen Poe in a new movie called “The Raven,” which apparently takes place in the last few days of Poe’s life and involves a serial killer.  My love for Poe, combined with my never-dying “Better off Dead” Cusack crush, make me super excited to see this movie. [The photo above is from ScifiMafia.com – and they have a few more great shots you should check out, too!]

#2 – IMDB has the first trailer for the new “Jane Eyre” film, starring Mia Wasikowska of Tim Burton’s “Alice in Wonderland.” It looks creepy and lovely and I can’t wait. (An age-appropriate Jane? Geez, finally. Though I do hold the Charlotte Gainsbourg/William Hurt film close to my heart.)

#3 – Looks like Oscar nominee Carey Mulligan will be playing Daisy in the Baz Luhrman film of “The Great Gatsby,” also rumored to star Leonardo DiCaprio (and maybe Tobey Maguire, but who knows?)  Good. Now I can obsess over who’s going to play Jordan for a while.

🙂

Happy Booknerd.

About JamieP

Books. Adventures. Chicago. Married. Mommy. Cat.

Posted on November 16, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

