StoryStudio Chicago’s Write-a-Thon: 9/25

Hey Writers!

I recognize that this blog is much more aimed at readers than writers, but I also realize that the two are often intertwined.  So, there’s this cool writer event coming up next weekend that I thought I’d do a quick post about.

On 9/25, Story Studio Chicago will open their doors from 9am to 9pm for writers to have a place to write.  For $12 (or $7 if you’re a member) you get access to space to write, wireless internet, snacks and caffiene. Think of it as a safe haven away from the rest of the world to write. Personally, I think it sounds lovely and thought I’d give it a quick shout-out.

More details.

About JamieP

Books. Adventures. Chicago. Married. Mommy. Cat.

Posted on September 19, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Love your blog, BTW.

    Does Matt P know about this?

    ❤ you

  2. Thanks for posting about the Write-A-Thon! As a current SSC staff member and long-time former student, I can tell you they are lots of fun. The space is very quiet and welcoming, but also not so hushed that you feel like you can’t chat with the other writers. It’s a great balance between writing in the library and the coffee shop (without baristas or librarians giving you a funny look if you stay for more than an hour!).

    I love your blog – it’s always fabulous to see another Chicago bibliophile getting the word out!

    BTW, I don’t know if you know about it, but just last week, StoryStudio’s online magazine, Cooler by the Lake, was relaunched. (http://cooler.storystudiochicago.com ) We hope you’ll check it out!

  3. Thanks, Allyson! I’m looking forward to taking part in one of these one of these days, even though I’m not by any means a serious writer. 🙂

    What a cool magazine! I’m going to add it to the link section.

Leave a Reply

