“Wuthering Heights” presented by Lifeline Theatre, opens 9/10!

When I first heard that Lifeline Theatre, one of my favorite Chicago theater companies, was opening their 2010-2011 season with an adaptation of Emily Bronte’s “Wuthering Heights,” I proclaimed one thing loudly – I was there.

The saga of Catherine and Heathcliff has been one of my favorite books since I first recall reading it in junior high. Heck, I even watched the bad made-for-MTV version starring Erika Christiansen (and a pre-Gray’s Anatomy Katherine Heigl, but I doubt anyone remembers that.)  Lifeline is known for doing a lot with a little, and their production promises lots of highly physical theater. If it’s anything like their world premiere adaptation of Neil Gaiman’s “Neverwhere” last season, it’ll be worth the trip – and then some.

So, this show opens soon and I will absolutely be in attendance.

Wuthering Heights

A world premiere based on the novel by Emily Bronte

Adapted by Christina Calvit

September 10 – October 31, 2010

For tickets, visit http://www.lifelinetheatre.com

About JamieP

Books. Adventures. Chicago. Married. Mommy. Cat.

Posted on September 3, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

